0 Flares 0 Flares ×

Owners are important. Owners of UserVoice accounts are the only ones who can change billing information. So if the person who originally set up your UserVoice account is leaving the company/taking a sabbatical in Europe/the moon, you’re going to want to make sure you have someone else set as the owner.

 How do you make someone else the Owner of your UserVoice account?

 

Here’s how:

1. Go to Settings

2. Go to the Admins tab

3. Click the gear icon to the right of the person you want to make into an Owner

edit_button

 

 

4. Choose “Edit privileges”

5. Make the person an Owner

edit_privileges

If the original Owner is leaving the company, you’ll then want to edit their privileges and set them to None.

And you’re done!